Windows 10 400 2015: Winner, recap and results from Pocono

Image courtesy of @NASCARonFOX.
Image courtesy of @NASCARonFOX.

Image courtesy of @NASCARonFOX.

You run out of fuel! You run out of fuel! You run out of fuel! That was the theme of the final laps in the fall race at Pocono Raceway with Matt Kenseth coming out on top.

Joey Logano ran out of fuel while leading. He was then followed by Martin Truex Jr., running second. Then Kyle Busch, going for his fourth straight win, did the same. The No. 18 team barely made it to the start-finish line as his Joe Gibbs Racing teammate was burning out.

All in all, it was another strong outing for JGR, who won its fourth straight and fifth in the last six. But with Busch remaining outside of the Chase Grid after finishing 21st, it wasn’t the best possible outcome for the four-car team.

Pocono was kind to Kenseth, but it was not as friendly to several other top drivers.

Kasey Kahne was the earliest casualty of the Tricky Triangle with a wreck coming out of Turn 3. The No. 5 driver only made it five laps before careening into pit road and ending his afternoon. Luckily, no crew members were injured in the process.

Brad Keselowski finished second in the race, but ran over three pit crew members earlier in the race. 

Kevin Harvick blew out an engine. Stewart-Haas Racing teammate Kurt Busch had his day end early after contact with Sam Hornish. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. had the front of his car look like an accordion by the end of the race.

Here’s a full look at the leaderboard for the Windows 10 400.

  1. Matt Kesneth
  2. Brad Keselowski
  3. Jeff Gordon
  4. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  5. Greg Biffle
  6. Jimmie Johnson
  7. A.J. Allmendinger
  8. Clint Bowyer
  9. Tony Stewart
  10. Carl Edwards
  11. Paul Menard
  12. Kyle Larson
  13. Austin Dillon
  14. Landon Cassill
  15. Jamie McMurray
  16. Danica Patrick
  17. David Ragan
  18. Aric Almirola
  19. Martin Truex Jr.
  20. Joey Logano
  21. Kyle Busch
  22. Denny Hamlin
  23. Ryan Newman
  24. Justin Allgaier
  25. Alex Bowman
  26. Michael Annett
  27. Cole Whitt
  28. Casey Mears
  29. Matt DiBenedetto
  30. J.J. Yeley
  31. Brett Moffitt
  32. Travis Kvapil
  33. David Gilliland
  34. Reed Sorenson
  35. Jeb Burton
  36. Timmy Hill
  37. Kurt Busch
  38. Alex Kennedy
  39. Sam Hornish Jr.
  40. Trevor Bayne
  41. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  42. Kevin Harvick
  43. Kasey Kahne

Follow Chicken Bone Alley on Twitter.